Content is free to use but usage restrictions apply. Please visit our FAQ for conditions of use.
If you click download/embed, you acknowledge that you have read and will respect the terms of use.

Following Britain, 16 EU countries expel Russian diplomats

Berlin - In the aftermath of the poisoning of former double agent Sergei Skripal in Britain, 16 of the 28 European Union countries plan to expel Russian diplomats in a coordinated response to the event.

Outside the EU, the US has demanded 60 Russian officials leave the country.

Canada will expel four and Ukraine will expel 13 Russian diplomats.
Australia will expel two Russian diplomats.

Below is a list of EU countries and how many diplomats they have announced they will expel:

Germany, 4 diplomats

France, 4 diplomats

Poland, 4 diplomats

Czech Republic, 3 diplomats

Lithuania, 3 diplomats

Italy, 2 diplomats

Netherlands, 2 diplomats

Denmark, 2 diplomats
Spain, 2 diplomats

Estonia, 1 diplomat

Latvia, 1 diplomat

Sweden, 1 diplomat

Romania, 1 diplomat

Finland, 1 diplomat

Croatia, 1 diplomat
Hungary, 1 diplomat

Earlier in the month Britain also ordered the expulsion of 23 Russian diplomats in response to the incident.
EU hopefuls Albania and Macedonia also also said they will ask Russian diplomats to leave:
Albania, 2 diplomats
Macedonia, 1 diplomat